My Perfect Day

This is Work-Life Balance I am designing

Ideal Morning Routine

If I were to describe my perfect workday, it would go something like this:

I want to wake up whenever I feel like it. It doesn't have to be at 6 a.m., 5 a.m., or 7 a.m. It could be 10 a.m., 9 a.m., or even 8 a.m. Upon waking, I'd enjoy a cup of coffee, and then work for one to two hours. After that, I'd head to the gym for a relaxed workout without any rush. Once I'm done, I'd come home to savour a breakfast, likely a steak, and then perhaps take a nap or go for a walk to gather my thoughts.

The Work

The next part of my day would involve another three to four hours of work. After which, I'd close my laptop and consider my workday complete.

So, what kind of work am I talking about?

Primarily, I want to write.

I'd love to spend a few hours just writing, perhaps doing research, analyzing data, or working with AI. Coding could be a part of my day, too. I have no desire to talk to customers or clients. I don't want direct interaction. I'd rather send out instructions, and answer a few queries, and that's about it. Dealing with constant demands isn't for me. I don’t want to be told, "You do this; you do that." I envision not having a boss, and not answering to anyone.

The Team

However, I would like a small team, maybe five to seven individuals. They would be knowledgeable, well-trained, and have proper documentation. With all the necessary tools and resources, they'd only need occasional instructions or guidance from me.

Thoughts

Professionally, I don't seek fame in the consumer market. But in the business sector? Absolutely. I want to be recognized as an expert. Not as a celebrity YouTuber or someone whose business relies on their personal brand. My business should stand alone. However, my personal brand could serve as a driving force behind it.

Passions

On another note, I also have a passion for creative writing and experimenting with new technologies. My interests are diverse. When I consume information or read articles, I want a broad spectrum of topics. It's hard for me to focus on just one thing; I find myself intrigued by a multitude of subjects.

My ideal work scenario would allow me to earn at least $100,000 per month.